Midland 12 Stage - Tipton "A" Team Performance (2001-2020)

Here are the historical results since the year 2001 for the Tipton Harriers 'A' team in the Midland 12 Stage Road Relays :-

Midland 12 Stage 2001 2002
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Simon Cotton 26m 37s Stuart Hall 26m 59s
2 S Nigel Stirk 14m 48s Paul Moore 15m 13s
3 S Danny Gibbons 14m 41s Bryan Mills 15m 23s
4 L Dan Robinson 26m 30s Dan Robinson 26m 29s
5 S Kevin Lamb 15m 41s Kevin Lamb 15m 28s
6 S Paul Moore 15m 20s Alex Oldfield 15m 24s
7 L Dan Rowan 26m 06s Seb Shepley 28m 21s
8 S Neil Caddy 16m 34s Aaron Keene 15m 23s
9 S Mick Hill 14m 50s Nick Jones 14m 19s
10 L Stuart Hall 27m 00s Dan Rowan 27m 04s
11 S Sean Fenwick 15m 23s Paul Evans 15m 48s
12 S Kevin Shepherd 16m 10s Sean Fenwick 15m 04s
  Total 3h 49m 40s Total 3h 50m 55s
  Position 1 Position 1


Midland 12 Stage 2003 2004
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Matt Shaw 27m 36s Paul Rogers 28m 30s
2 S Paul Evans 15m 10s Tom Holden 16m 41s
3 S Ian Mitchell 14m 37s Ian Mitchell 14m 16s
4 L Dan Robinson 26m 16s Matt Shaw 26m45s
5 S Kevin Shepherd 14m 17s Aaron Keene 15m 38s
6 S Simon Cotton 14m 49s Martin Williams 15m 30s
7 L Mark Morgan 26m 51s Seb Shepley 29m 28s
8 S Phil Nicholls 14m 34s Stuart Hall 15m 00s
9 S Paul Moore 15m 10s Mark Wright 15m 53s
10 L Nick Jones 27m 11s Mike Hager 28m 53s
11 S Sean Fenwick 15m 29s Paul Evans 15m 55s
12 S Martin Williams 15m 06s Malcolm Eustace 16m 24s
  Total 3h 47m 06s Total 3h 58m 53s
  Position 1 Position 3


Midland 12 Stage 2005 2006
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Pete Edmondson 28m 27s Luke Northall 28m 33s
2 S Nigel Stirk 15m 04s Joe Holden 15m 35s
3 S Simon Murcott 15m 52s Simon Murcott 15m 49s
4 L Phil Nicholls 26m 52s Phil Hinch 26m 44s
5 S Luke Northall 15m 26s Neil Burton 14m 47s
6 S Pat Kavanagh 15m 39s Paul Evans 16m 09s
7 L Matt Shaw 26m 42s Martin Williams 27m 11s
8 S Seb Shepley 15m 33s Mike Hager 15m 36s
9 S Martin Williams 14m 36s Dean Hill 16m 10s
10 L Phil Hinch 27m 48s Pat Kavanagh 28m 26s
11 S Mike Buntin 15m 16s Mike Buntin 15m 51s
12 S Matt Lockett 15m 20s Tom Holden 15m 23s
  Total 3h 52m 35s Total 3h 56m 14s
  Position 3 Position 3


Midland 12 Stage 2007 2008
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Martin Williams 26m 58s Steve Marriott 28m 29s
2 S Tom Holden 15m 30s John Millington 14m 50s
3 S Simon Murcott 15m 30s Dan Cotterill 15m 26s
4 L Phil Edmundson 29m 00s Mark Dalkins 27m 35s
5 S Dan Beier 14m 56s Matt Lockett 15m 49s
6 S Pat Kavanagh 15m 36s Ian Mitchell 14m 30s
7 L Phil Nicholls 25m 58s Martin Williams 27m 29s
8 S Steve Marriott 15m 24s Phil Hinch 15m 28s
9 S Mike Buntin 14m 54s James Ratcliffe 15m 29s
10 L Phil Hinch 27m 18s Ian Williams 27m 34s
11 S Luke Northall 15m 25s Tom Holden 15m 50s
12 S Nigel Stirk 15m 15s Dan Beier 15m 10s
  Total 3h 51m 44s Total 3h 53m 59s
  Position 2 Position 3


Midland 12 Stage 2009 2010
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Ian Williams 26m 57s Ian Williams 26m 54s
2 S Jelle Verwer 15m 19s Jelle Verwer 15m 20s
3 S Pat Kavanagh 15m 54s Tom Holden 15m 30s
4 L Nigel Stirk 28m 08s Phil Hinch 26m 33s
5 S Dan Beier 15m 12s James Ratcliffe 15m 25s
6 S John Millington 14m 41s Ben Gamble 14m 55s
7 L Phil Nicholls 25m 54s Mike Aspinall 26m 59s
8 S Steve Marriott 15m 08s Phil Nicholls 14m 13s
9 S Phil Clamp 15m 33s Mike Buntin 15m 29s
10 L Martin Williams 27m 32s Martin Williams 27m 33s
11 S Neil Burton 16m 01s Nigel Stirk 15m 11s
12 S Mike Buntin 15m 36s Dan Beier 15m 22s
  Total 3h 51m 55s Total 3h 49m 24s
  Position 1 Position 1


Midland 12 Stage 2011 2012
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Adrian Holliday 26m 56s  Adrian Holliday 27m 14s 
2 S Dan Beier 14m 54s  Matt Granger 15m 23s 
3 S Nigel Stirk 15m 00s  Tom Holden 15m 49s 
4 L Richard Kay 27m 37s  Nigel Stirk 28m 25s 
5 S Jason Ward 15m 43s  Ian Rawlinson 14m 50s 
6 S Ross Jones 15m 05s  Dan Beier 14m 59s 
7 L Josh Lilly 27m 04s  Phil Nicholls 27m 32s 
8 S Nick Jones 15m 05s  Phil Hinch 15m 05s 
9 S Ben Gamble 14m 53s  Ian Williams 14m 52s 
10 L Phil Hinch 26m 56s  Mike Aspinall 26m 42s 
11 S Ian Rawlinson 14m 50s  Ben Gamble 15m 03s 
12 S Phil Nicholls 14m 27s  Nick Jones 15m 45s 
  Total 3h 48m 30s Total 3h 51m 39s 
  Position 3 Position

Note that the 2013 Midland 12 Stage was incorporated in the 2013 National 12 Stage event due bad weather that caused the original Midland event to be cancelled. 

In & after 2014 they altered both the stage sequence and the course.

Midland 12 Stage 2013 2014
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L  Ian Mitchell 26m 34s   Richard Kay 25m 38s
2 S  Martin Williams 14m 47s   Dan Dalmedo 13m 57s
3 L  Matt Granger 27m 51s   Martin Williams 26m 03s
4 S  Phil Wilson 15m 37s   Ian Williams 13m 41s
5 L  Phil Nicholls 26m 35s   Ian Rawlinson 25m 36s
6 S  Richard Kay 15m 08s   Phil Wilson 14m 48s
7 L  Ben Gamble 27m 15s   Josh Lilly 25m 14s
8 S  Steve Brooks 15m 38s   Liam Roberts 14m 01s
9 L/S  Oz Ellis 29m 58s   Nigel Stirk  14m 05s
10 S  Liam Roberts 16m 04s   Dan Beier 13m 51s
11 L/S  Dan Beier 28m 37s   Tom Holden 13m 59s
12 S  Nigel Stirk 15m 36s   Phil Nichols 13m 18s
  Total 4h 19m 40s  Total 3h 33m 01s
  Position Position 2


Midland 12 Stage 2015 2016
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L Dan Dalmedo 29m 32s  Ian Williams 27m 53s
2 S Gareth Griffiths 16m 21s  Ian Mitchell 27m 47s
3 L Ian Williams 28m 21s  Tom Holden 27m 47s
4 S Luke Vine 16m 30s  Stuart Hawkes 28m 37s
5 L Richard Kay 30m 28s  Gareth Griffiths 16m 20s
6 S Dean Bate 17m 21s  Luke Vine 16m 16s
7 L Phil Wilson 28m 57s  Lee Abrahams 16m 49s
8 S Liam Roberts 16m 20s  Aaron Brown 16m 32s
9 S Chris Gillespie 17m 09s  Jon Carter 16m 31s
10 S Harvey Maguire 16m 22s  Lee Roberts 16m 30s
11 S Shaun Barnsley 17m 02s  Harvey Maguire 16m 44s
12 S Tom Holden 17m 49s  Mike Aspinall 15m 58s
  Total 4h 12m 12s Total  4h 05m 35s
  Position 4 Position  4


Midland 12 Stage 2017 2018
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L  Stuart Hawkes 27m 54s  Joe Smith 27m 46s
2 L  Ben Gamble 27m 16s  Gareth Griffiths 27m 32s
3 L  Joe Smith 27m 50s  Peter Brookes 27m 55s
4 L  Martin Williams 28m 50s  Stuart Hawkes 27m 28s
5 S  Jon Carter 16m 24s  Ian Williams 16m 25s
6 S  Dean Bate 16m 45s  Richard Carpenter 16m 51s
7 S  Aaron Brown 16m 56s  Martin Williams 16m 29s
8 S  Paul Hammond 17m 00s  Shaun Barnsley 17m 10s
9 S  Tom Holden 17m 03s  Richard White 16m 48s
10 S  Karl Welborn 16m 48s  Harvey Maguire 17m 11s
11 S  Shaun Barnsley 17m 14s  Karl Welborn 16m 54s
12 S  Phil Wilson 17m 10s  Phil Wilson 16m 12s
  Total 4h 07m 10s Total  4h 04m 41s
  Position  5 Position  4


Midland12 Stage 2019 2020
Stage Type Name Time Name Time
1 L  Peter Brookes  27m 55s  NOT HELD
2 L  Tom Bains 27m 38s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
3 L  Joe Smith  28m 21s  NOT HELD NOT HELD
4 L  Jon Carter 28m 08s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
5 S  Harvey Maguire  16m 49s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
6 S  Rich Carpenter  16m 14s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
7 S  Sean Byrne 16m 12s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
8 S  Karl Welborn 16m 31s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
9 S  Adam Soley  16m 48s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
10 S  Martin Williams  16m 31s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
11 S  Phil Wilson  16m 24s  NOT HELD NOT HELD
12 S  Tom Holden  17m 02s  NOT HELD  NOT HELD 
  Total  4h 04m 33s
  Position  5 Position  NOT HELD